Pictures With Santa

Tuesday was Lennon’s picture day with Santa at school. I knew I wanted to take Isla to have her picture taken with Lennon, but I wasn’t sure if I wanted to take Benjamin. The day before, it was decided that Benjamin would also go to have his picture taken with Santa. I knew that if I didn’t do it now, it might be difficult finding time to have Lennon, Isla, and Benjamin together to have their picture taken with Santa somewhere else. Benjamin’s nurse and I went back and forth on if I was going to ask Santa to hold Benjamin. It took some members of our family and friends months to be able to hold Benjamin, how could I expect a complete stranger. On the other hand, he is Santa. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lennon woke up early Tuesday morning excited about her pictures. She woke up ready to get dressed and Isla followed behind. Starting at seven, we were ready and out the door at 8:25. This is impressive for us, especially with everyone dressed up in their Christmas best.

We arrived at school and anxiously waited for pictures. Lennon was so proud to have her sister and brother there. When they are not fighting, they truly love each other.

We received the word that Santa was ready, and the school allowed us to go first. (Thank goodness) My plan was to pull Benjamin up next to Santa in his wheelchair and have Lennon and Isla sit in Santa’s lap. By now I should know that life rarely goes as planned. I scooted Benjamin up, and the photographer asked if Santa could hold Benjamin. I said, “of course” and took a quick look at Santa’s face. Priceless! Santa had a look of worry, nervousness, and anxiety, but never hesitated to hold him. I placed Benjamin in Santa’s arm, and Santa barely budged. Santa let us know if Benjamin’s head was moving so we could make sure to reposition him.

Benjamin was the easy one to deal with. Isla, on the other hand, screamed as if Santa haunted her every dream. After multiple attempts to have her stand in front of him, I ended up in the picture, sitting in front of Santa, holding onto to Isla so she wouldn’t run.

By the time we arrived back home, we were all exhausted, and it was only 9:30 am. Sometimes the most hectic of times, lead to such unbelievable moments. Photos soon to follow.
๐Ÿ™‚

20121206-214934.jpg

One thought on “Pictures With Santa

Leave a Reply

